The Authors Show presents: Tilly and Nuella

January 17, 2018

A beautiful narrative that bears witness to the fascinating lives of two young women, Tilly, from Lancashire in central England, and Nuella, from Northern Ireland, who, having fled their regional upbringing, strive to succeed beyond their humble origins.
Meeting just prior to World War II, in a London boarding house, both are resilient beyond their years and incredibly determined to create better lives for themselves and for those they come to love. Their innate decency continually plays them beneficial hands; from landing a job at the top secret wartime instillation of Bletchley Park to a post-war life, as war brides, in the burgeoning City of Toronto, Ontario, Canada.
Long after the novel ends, you will remember the epic friendship and journey of Tilly and Nuella.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: Illness Can Be the Cure!

January 8, 2018

Have you ever wondered if there is a reason for our health challenges, beyond what our doctors tell us? This book shares many ideas based on the premise that our souls are speaking to us through each symptom, sign, and disease process. Our hearts and minds are seeking development, and they express their exact needs through whatever is ailing us. If you or a loved one is suffering from illness, this book is for you!

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: The Angel’s Daughter

January 1, 2018

A secret lies in Mystic Bay California and only two people know it. First there's Hannah O'Ryan, a tender, curly-headed half-angel. Then there's her father, Gabe an effervescent, teddy bear of a full-blooded angel. And it's up to Hannah to keep the secret safe. But she's made a colossal mistake telling her ex-boyfriend and writing Professor, Sam Blakley. Now he's written a book exposing the secret to the world.

What will happen to her angel father? What can Hannah really do to stop this? With her special tears, animal ESP and a surprising gift she doesn't know she has, will Hannah be able to thwart Sam's efforts? With her new love Josh and her beloved Mystic Bay behind her, Hannah finds her very angelness can make all the difference. Maybe she'll get to fly again like she does in all her dreams.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: The Mysery of the Lost Avenger

December 28, 2017

The wreckage of a World War II plane is found in the mountains of Appalachia. It mysteriously crashed in 1943 on its way to a naval base. Inside the plane is a note, written by Annie Tillery's great-grandmother, Charlotte, who was in love with a fighter pilot. Young Charlotte tested the planes and flew them to naval bases; her fiancé flew the planes in battle.

While investigating the crash site, NCIS finds the note in the plane, which they trace to Charlotte and then to her surviving family members, Annie and her mother Carol. The mystery begins. Why did the plane crash, and what does Charlotte's note mean? Annie and her mother decide to dig into Great-Grandmother's past by way of the aged family attic.

There, they find love letters written by Charlotte and her Navy pilot fiancé. There is a code to be broken in those letters and The Mystery of the Lost Avenger to be solved. As they explore, Annie suspects Charlotte's ghost is reaching out to tell her something, but what? She enlists the help of her boyfriend, newly licensed pilot Ty Egan, but Annie feels she may be the key to her great-grandmother's top-secret life.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: Living An Inspired Life

December 28, 2017

Whether you are experiencing challenges in your life or feel as though everything is going well for you, Living an Inspired Life: Words to Uplift Your Mind, Body and Soul will provide you with inspirational quotes and scriptures on topics such as Dreams, Courage, Failure, Perspective, Self-Esteem, Excuses, Commitment and Patience. This information is uniquely designed to lift your spirits, motivate you, inspire you, and encourage you to see past your current circumstances or past failures - all to give you the tools to help you to be the positive, successful individual God intended you to be.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: Fighting the War Against OCD

December 20, 2017

What does it feel like to have OCD? This is the question at the heart of Gregory Gene Conrad’s memoir. This first-hand account offers a brief, but powerful, glimpse of one man’s journey inside the world of OCD. More importantly, it contains his day-in and day-out struggles to battle this oppressive monster, regain his freedom, and take control of his life. It is a tale of victory and defeat. It is a tale of endurance and survival.

Chiefly, though, it is the opportunity to walk in the shoes of a son or a daughter, of a husband or a wife, or of a friend or acquaintance who has been diagnosed with this debilitating and often paralyzing disease. It is the chance to better understand what your loved one is going through and why they do the irrational things they do despite the destructive consequences that they face…and then repeat them over and over again.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: Zero Day: China’s Cyber Wars

November 30, 2017

For readers who enjoyed Tom Clancy and James Patterson thrillers, CIA veteran T. L. Williams unfolds a chilling--and highly conceivable--scenario in his latest novel, ZERO DAY: China's Cyber Wars. Moving between Chongqing, China and Langley, Virginia, this fast-paced spy thriller revolves around a plot by the Chinese government to seize the edge on global power by undermining the U.S. economy. Armed with an underground force of hackers, China's Ministry of Public Security (MPS) has a mission: to destroy confidence in the dollar by launching persistent, aggressive cyberattacks on America's banking system. Revenge--against the Communist Party for his father's shameful death, Li Jiang, a senior Public Security Bureau officer in Chongqing, lets America in on the covert details of China's masterful cyberattack plan. To vet and handle this potential asset, the CIA dispatches Logan Alexander, a former Navy SEAL, working undercover in Hong Kong, to China. Logan quickly comes to trust Li. But the brass back in Langley have doubts. Could Li be a double agent? Or could a trusted American be spying for the Chinese? Reviewed by the CIA, ZERO DAY is packed with authentic insider details.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: My Fur-ever Family

November 21, 2017

A litter of Yorkshire Terrier puppies are ready to be adopted. The puppies are concerned about leaving their siblings and Big Daddy. One puppy shares her experiences in being chosen to go home with a new family. She gives a descriptive account of her adventures with her new family and what she observes around her. She learns that she has a new Mommy, Daddy and four human sisters. She longs to be loved and to be given a special name.  Throughout the story good life lessons emerge for the children and the adults.

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: Resilient on Purpose

October 9, 2017

Everyone has a story to tell or has experienced trials and tribulations in their life. Due to the many trials and tribulations I have encountered since the 1970's I was led to write this book to inspire hope for those going through a storm or stuck in turbulent situation. It’s time to change your mind-set about your situation and your abilities. I strongly believe that there is a time for everything. Read Ecclesiastes chapter 3 to see that as long as you continue in life, you face the possibility of experiencing one of these seasons mentioned. God can turn your obstacles into opportunities. Rebuke the victim mentality, erase the negative self-talk, and walk in faith every day. If you don’t already have a few Bible verses that inspire you, give you hope, and help get you through tough times, I recommend that you start reading and identifying some verses. Start with ones that I have included in this book. So whether it’s abandonment, sickness, unforgiveness, or death, with God, you can get through any and every situation in your life. I know because He has brought me through many things such that I am Resilient on Purpose.

 

00:0000:00

The Authors Show presents: A Dream Come True

September 16, 2017

A Dream Come True by Jeryn Alise Turner dives into the deep aspects of one of the most important relationships a woman can have; the one with her mother. The setting of this book is Peru, a mecca of spirituality, and involves a time traveler experience. This book portrays the strong spirit of women and the sacred bond and strength that exists when they come together.

On their trip to Peru, a mother and daughter take an excursion to the Sacred Valley where they have an honest conversation about their lives. By opening up emotionally, they create a deeper level of trust and commitment. Although fiction, Turner’s book summarizes the true dynamics present in many relationships.

Filled with timeless advice and written from the daughter’s point of view, this book is a must read for all but especially for those who seek to deepen the connections with the important women in their lives.

00:0000:00