The Authors Show presents: “I’ll Always Be With You”, by Violetta Armour

February 24, 2017

Since the horrific night a drunk driver slammed into their car during his driving lesson, young Teddy has had to live with the memory of seeing his beloved father, Stan, die. Now just sixteen, he carries both sorrow and survivor's guilt. Concerned for her grieving son, Mary decides to put as much distance as she can between Teddy and the nightmarish Phoenix intersection that claimed Stan's life. She moves the family to Stan's small Indiana hometown, a place of peace in which she hopes they can build new memories. There, Teddy finds inspiration in an old book his great-grandfather carried with him to America, a book Bulgarian fathers have always read to their sons. Is Stan reaching out to his son from the grave? Mary also makes an equally life-changing discovery in the small town-Rosetta, Stan's high school sweetheart. The deeper Mary digs, the more she learns of the forbidden love Stan and Rosetta shared. During the Civil Rights Movement, they dared to reach out for love across racial lines. Now as their three lives intertwine, Teddy, Mary, and Rosetta must make difficult choices. Will they choose happiness? Or will old pains cause them to live as victims of circumstances?


The Authors Show presents: A Story of Becoming

February 10, 2017

Best selling and award winning book, A Story of Becoming, by Ayn Cates Sullivan, Ph.D. is a beautiful tale that will resonate with readers young and old. This is a story which speaks on many levels to the hearts of readers who will relate to the hopes, fears and dreams of the apple tree as she struggles to survive and fulfill her purpose. Exquisite illustrations provide the perfect backdrop for the words penned in this lovely book, which is sure to become a favorite among readers of all ages.


The Authors Show presents: “Ian and the Great Silver Dragon; A Friendship Begins”

February 4, 2017

Ian and the Great Silver Dragon; A Friendship Begins follows Ian and the Great Silver Dragon Bry-Ankh, a series of stories that sow the seeds for success. These are adventure stories showing middle grade readers how to make their dreams come true.  These are books with a positive message and tools for success and personal accomplishment, based on ancient wisdom. The idea is that dreams are “things” that can become real when readers know the recipe. Whatever the heart and mind of an individual can conceive, and believe, it can achieve.


The Authors Show presents: “Silky’s Christmas” by author Margaret Arney

January 30, 2017

Silky's Christmas by Margaret Arney brings to you an inspirational story told through the art of puppetry. It is a story that will be enjoyed by both children and adults alike. Join Silky and her friend's on their soul nourishing journey. Relive the magic again and again.


The Authors Show presents: Mama’s Curse

January 11, 2017

This is Tia’s story about the mother-daughter bond—and the horrible disease—the two women shared. Tia calls it “Mama’s curse.” Mama was diagnosed with breast cancer, just as Tia began her career as a police officer with the Los Angeles Police Department in 1981. As Tia rose through the ranks at work, she cared for her mother while raising her two daughters, with the support of her husband. The horrors she witnessed on the streets of LA, such as gang violence, drug abuse, and untreated mental illness, had her questioning her own generational curses, as she encountered some of those woes at home with her siblings. Then the unthinkable happened. Or maybe it was destiny; like Mama, Tia was diagnosed with breast cancer.
Tia’s story is filled with tragedy and triumph. She learns from life’s hardest lessons as she fights to manage the societal woes that adversely affect her life. She ultimately comes to the conclusion that Mama’s curse, was a blessing.


The Authors Show presents: 30 Days - Change your habits, Change your life

January 11, 2017

Have you ever asked yourself why some people seem to get everything easily and others don’t?
Do you feel like a victim of your circumstances?  Are you tired of waiting for your life to change? 

Find out how to take control and full responsibility of your life, and how a couple of small steps every day can change everything.

In this simple, fast-paced book you will be learning what it takes to create the life you want. It’s based on science, neuroscience, positive psychology and real-life examples and contains the best exercises to quickly create momentum towards a happier, healthier and wealthier life. 

Thirty days can really make a difference if you do things consistently and develop new habits! 
30 Days is not just a book that you read. To make it work YOU have to work and do the exercises it proposes. 


The Authors Show presents: “Rites of Passage: Five Irish Stories

January 9, 2017

Told with sympathy and humor, the five Irish stories in Thomas Rices' Rites of Passage are of homeland lost and recovered, of fierce loyalties, of dashed and regained hopes, of betrayals and humiliations, of boys making their perilous journeys to manhood, of single mothers eking an existence out of stony soil, of the foibles and follies of small town communities, of grown men escaping the long shadow of childhood trauma. Although the themes of the book often have to do with irretrievable wrongdoing, the redemptive undercarriage is a celebration of characters' valiant struggles toward fairness and human dignity. 


The Authors Show presents: “Good Money, Bad Money” by Puneet Mathur

December 8, 2016

The “Good Money Bad Money” book is about the Good and Bad aspect of money. You can master the skills required to gain Good Money fast using the tips given in this book. It educates you on how to recognize the Good and Bad Money.


The Authors Show presents: “Lost in Boston” by Jane R. Wood

November 29, 2016

The Johnson family is traveling to new places again. This time, they fly to Boston and Jennifer Johnson wants her kids to experience some of the town’s history while there. Taking a subway ride for the first time, sampling new foods, and exploring impressive landmarks—like the Paul Revere House, the Old North Church, and the USS Constitution anchored in Boston Harbor—add fun and discovery to this family adventure.


The Authors Show presents: Concealed in Ash, by Gwen Mayo

November 23, 2016

Former Pinkerton Agent Nessa Donnelly has nearly forgotten life before trading in her skirts for her brother's suit. She's left her impoverished past behind to become Kentucky's most prominent detective. Now a charred body discovered in the ashes of the Phoenix Hotel, and its connection to the schoolmarm who has charmed both her and Doc Haydon, threatens her house of lies. 
Rival forces are threatening to pull the city apart as the murder ignites old hatreds. Klansmen attack a local police sergeant with family ties to O'Brien. The vigilante Red Strings steal O’Brien’s body from Doc Haydon’s basement and murder a policeman. The arrest of a colored boy sparks racial violence. Nessa’s investigation uncovers O’Brien’s involvement in the Red Strings and a multitude of other motives for his murder.
The lad had ample reason to murder O’Brien, but his benefactor, the quirky inventor Professor Percival Pettijohn, is certain of his innocence. Nessa is tempted to ignore his pleas until she discovers that Pettijohn's assistant is the grandson of her beloved housekeeper. 
Nessa refuses to choose between protecting Mary Katherine and saving Beulah’s grandson. Instead she, Haydon, and Pettijohn put their lives on the line to find the real killer and stop the violence.